Lost In Beauty

Gloria Clover

About this Book

Book Five: Lost in Beauty: July 10, 2018

A dying island. A traditional pharaoh ... and a princess beaming with change.

Princess Mina Everheart is thrilled with the opportunity to introduce the people of Osaze Island to the King and free them from their fixation on outward appearance. Her mantra, "Win the pharaoh; win the island," proves difficult since the pharaoh clings to his professional mask as closely as his official paint covers his skin.

As pharaoh and the divine son of the sun god Aten, Hawk must keep up appearances. But if he is divine, why is he rendered immobile by the weight of his responsibilities? When the prophesied princess arrives, he expects her to assist ... not undermine ... his endeavors.

When Aten explodes, the citizens erupt in fear and aggression. To save their nation, Mina and Hawk must unite beyond pretense and surrender heart and soul to the King who outshines the sun.

About the Author

Gloria Clover, Christ-follower and Truth-seeker, writes romantic fiction with the hope of showing God’s love and our need in both humorous and haunting ways. The Children of the King series is her first endeavor into speculative fiction, a series set in the future when the King sends out his children to reclaim his lost lands.

Purchase Links